惠普(HP)最新的智捷技术JetIntelligence已经问世,该技术究竟为何物?具备该技术的M277dw又是否值得一买?

JetIntelligence是惠普用来提高产品效率和能耗利用率的一种技术。它能让新油墨在低熔点时就开始使用,降低了能耗。普通的激光打印机都耗能巨大,可以达到让人大吃一惊的程度,尤其是那些把办公室搞的到处都是油墨灰和打印味的老式打印机。

M277dw平均能比同类产品减少13%的耗能,且它的体积更小,介于工作组打印机和个人打印机之间。

M277dw是一款很不错的办公用打印机,除了不能进行双面扫描外,它具备多功能一体机所应具备的全部功能。由于缺乏双面扫描功能,因此如果你想用它进行整书扫描,可能会花费较长时间。

Laserjet Pro的一大优势是它的JetAdvantage Private Print选项。我在半独立办公室里见过大家用它,非常实用。它能让要打印的文件先进行排队,只有当有人在更大的多功能一体机上输入密码或使用智能卡进行授权时才会将文件打印出来。这就避免了私密文件不小心混入其他打印文件情况的发生。

它的纸张容量为150,十分适合小型办公室使用。它的加热和打印速度都很快,如果你的企业打印任务不多,那么它也非常适合你用,且还能帮你节约能耗。

由于小型办公室打印量小,因此对于打印出来文件的品质要求很高。M277dw在这方面做得相当棒,它能快速打印高品质彩色图文文档。由于它是激光打印机,不能用一般的相片纸,所以相片打印不算它的强项。但是它打印出来的相片足以满足企业需要,且符合演示报告和宣传手册对相片打印的要求。

M277dw还能打印来自移动设备的文件,或将文件扫描至移动设备,非常适合当今企业紧密联系的需要。虽然它没有双面扫描功能,但这只是个小小的瑕疵。不管怎么说,金无足赤,人无完人。

惠普Laserjet Pro MFP M277dw是一款功能强大的打印机,其他许多体积更大的多功能一体机在功能上都有所欠缺,而它的功能可以说是相当齐全。如果你在小型企业上班,那你真的可以认真考虑一下购买它的可能性。

Comments are closed.

With HP’s new laser printer technology JetIntelligence making an appearance, what is it and does the M277dw make sense?

JetIntelligence is HP’s way of improving its product’s efficiency and power usage. It has the benefit of using a new toner ink with a lower melting point, reducing power usage. And you’d be surprised how much energy a laser printer can use – especially the older ones (yes those ones that covered the office in clouds of toner dust and smelt so bad).

The M277dw on average 13% less energy than some competitors, and is more compact, being between the size of a personal printer and a workgroup printer.

The M277dw is a solid printer for an office, having all the functions you’d expect in a MFP with one omission, it doesn’t do duplex scanning, which means a longer time at the M277dw ensuring all the pages are scanned.

One strength that makes the Laserjet Pro a viable benefit is its JetAdvantage Private Print option. I see that in a shared office, this would be a real benefit. It allows documents to be queued up, and only printed when authentication is provided by way of a pin or a smartcard on a larger MFP. This also prevents confidential documents being caught up in someone else’s print job.

With a 150 sheet capacity, it’s ideal for a smaller office, or for a business that doesn’t do a lot of printing, its time to spool up and print means that it will be ideal for the occasional user, saving money through its low standby power usage.

With smaller offices printing less, when something is printed, it has to be of a high quality. And the M277dw excels at this, producing fast high quality graphic and text prints. As it is a laser, normal photo paper can’t be used, and photo printing is not its strength. The quality of photo printing is good enough for business, ideal for presentations and pamphlets or brochures.

With the ability to print from and scan to mobile devices, the M277dw is ideal for today’s connected business, and although it lacks a duplex option, this is a minor quibble. After all, if you can’t say something on one side, surely you’re saying too much!

The HP Laserjet Pro MFP M277dw is a strong contender, and should be a serious consideration for small businesses who want the range of features that you’ll often find limited to a full size MFP.

 

 

 

Comments are closed.